top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

All Burnt Out

This piece displays a post war victim, this particular character was subject to the wrath of Trashcan Man.

I used a cut up bald cap in order to protect the hair from damage, this was also used to isolate the area I wanted to look burnt. For this piece I heated gelatine to a runny consistency, I then applied the gelatine with a lollipop stick; as the gelatine sets the stick is used to pull fibers and make it look like the skin has melted.

I then used an illustrator pallet to colour the prosthetic, first I used skin colour and then went over in darker more red toned skin colour, slowly darkening the lower patches. the red and orange tones indicate a look of agitated, healing skin. Over the top, black was added with a stipple sponge to act as soot and crispy skin.

Once the look was complete I took to photoshop and layered photos of a mini set I created over the top of the photo. This was to add the idea that this is how the model got the burn she has.


bottom of page